be_ixf;ym_202106 d_17; ct_50

Alumni Benefits

Alumni Benefits Through Center for Discovery

During your time at Center for Discovery, you’ll discover and practice new ways to manage your emotions and your eating disorder. Once you return home to the “real world” is when the true work begins. It’s where you’ll implement all that you’ve learned with us. It won’t be easy, and it won’t be perfect; but you won’t be alone. We’ll be right there with you whenever you need us.

When you become alumni at Center for Discovery, you will have a host of benefits that are free and always available to you, including our Discovery app, online support groups, mealtime support, self-care activities, exclusive alumni events and so much more.

At Discovery, we are as committed to your recovery as you are!

Free Discovery App for Alumni and Families

Our online app for Discovery alumni and their support systems is the only one of its kind in the eating disorder community.

  • Stay connected to other alumni and staff.
  • Track your recovery progress.
  • Keep a recovery journal.
  • Join wellness challenges.
  • Read articles, listen to podcasts and watch videos.

Learn more about the app:

Ongoing, Real-Time Support

Throughout the month, we offer many different opportunities to connect with peers who are going through similar experiences. Our groups are facilitated by certified eating disorder specialists (CEDS), dietitians and other specially trained eating disorder experts.

Intuitive Eating Meal Support Group
Tuesdays at 12pm PST, 2pm CST, 3pm EST
Thursdays at 3:30pm PST, 5:30pm CST, 6:30pm EST

Alumni Support Group
Mondays 5 – 6 PM PST 

Loved Ones Support Group
Wednesdays 5 -6 PM PST

Release & Restore Alumni Yoga and Meditation
Every 2nd Monday of the Month, 7 – 8 PM EST

Email alumni@centerfordiscovery.com for details on how to join our groups.

Direct Access to Our Alumni Support Team

As a member of the Discovery family, you never have to go it alone. Please reach out to us anytime at alumni@centerfordiscovery.com for assistance. We are here for you when you need us.

Find a Center Near You

Locate 50+ residential and
outpatient centers nationwide.

FIND A CENTER

Preferred In-Network Provider for All Major Health Insurance

Preferred In-Network Provider for All Major Health Insurance

Patient, Family & Staff Safety is our Priority: COVID-19Update